FreeNude

New platform discovery profile

Written from FreeNude's own website, checked 2026-10-10. Not yet a scored CompanionRank review.

Discovery feed position: #100

Overview

FreeNude describes itself as a set of visual AI tools built around a two-step workflow. In Studio you type a prompt to generate character images, then pick one finished image as your "Active Cast". On the Video page you describe the motion you want, and the site turns that character into a short AI clip.

The site is for adults only: visitors must confirm they are 18 or older, and its entry rules bar using other people's photos without permission or images of anyone under 18. Studio also offers reference uploads with a limited weekly allowance; an upload is used for the current session only, and you must first confirm you hold the rights to the image.

FreeNude runs in a web browser with English and Japanese interfaces, and the site does not mention a mobile app. Image and video generation is paid for with credits, which are sold in packs. The Studio and Video pages say recent creations stay on its servers for about 48 hours, while the privacy policy says generated images are deleted within a day.

What FreeNude offers

  • Character creation from text prompts, listed at 1 credit per image
  • Optional negative prompt and seven aspect ratios, from 1:1 square to 21:9 ultra-wide
  • Active Cast: pick one finished image as the character to use in Video
  • Video generation that animates your Active Cast from a text description of the motion
  • Limited weekly reference-image uploads, used for one session and requiring a rights confirmation
  • Download option for finished images
  • Account deletion, which the site says also removes associated data
  • English and Japanese interface

Pricing

  • Welcome — $10 (billing period not stated) — 200 credits, listed at $0.05 per credit
  • Basic — $30 (billing period not stated) — 720 credits, listed at $0.0416 per credit
  • Popular — $60 (billing period not stated) — 2,400 credits, listed at $0.025 per credit
  • Premium — $90 (billing period not stated) — 6,000 credits, listed at $0.015 per credit

Who it suits

Good fit if

  • +Adults who want to generate fictional AI characters and animate them into short videos
  • +People who want to keep the same character across image and video generation
  • +Users who prefer buying credit packs, where larger packs are listed at a lower price per credit

Watch out for

  • −Creating or sharing sexual images or videos of a real person without their consent is illegal in many countries (for example under the US TAKE IT DOWN Act and the UK Online Safety Act) and can cause serious harm. Only upload images you own that show consenting adults; the site's own rules also ban using other people's photos without permission and any images of people under 18.
  • −Adult content: you must confirm you are 18 or older to use the site, and its entry rules say you alone are responsible for the images you generate.
  • −The pricing page has no checkout form of its own: you pick a payment method and finish paying in a separate step, in some cases through a link from an outside payment partner. Purchases are non-refundable except where the law requires. The pricing page does not say whether packs are one-off or recurring, although the terms mention a Premium mode tied to a recurring monthly fee.
  • −Creations are kept only briefly (about 48 hours per the Studio page, no more than a day per the privacy policy). The terms also say FreeNude keeps all rights to assets made with the service and limits use to personal, non-commercial purposes unless it agrees in writing, so read them before reusing output.

Before you sign up

  • ✓Confirm the official domain for FreeNude at checkout — typosquat landing pages are common in this niche and can redirect a card payment in seconds.
  • ✓Read the privacy policy specifically for how chats, images, and account data are retained, exported, and deleted before you share anything sensitive.
  • ✓Check the per-day or per-month image-generation cap on each tier and whether upscaling / private generations are gated to the top plan.
  • ✓Verify the seconds-of-video allowance and rendering queue times — video tiers on companion apps often carry the highest hidden cost.
  • ✓Try building one character in the creator before subscribing — depth of personality controls varies wildly between vendors.
  • ✓Ask support (or check the FAQ) how memory persistence works across sessions and whether it resets after a plan change.

These platforms share similar features with FreeNude and have full CompanionRank reviews with editorial scores, pricing breakdowns, and detailed FAQs.

Frequently asked questions

Is FreeNude free?
Not in any clear way. Credits come from paid packs starting at $10, and each character image costs 1 credit. The terms define a free mode, but the public pages do not say what it includes.
How much does FreeNude cost?
The pricing page lists four credit packs: Welcome at $10 for 200 credits, Basic at $30 for 720, Popular at $60 for 2,400 and Premium at $90 for 6,000. It does not say whether these are one-off or recurring charges.
Can I upload my own photos to FreeNude?
Studio allows a limited number of reference uploads per week; each one is used only for the current session, and you must confirm you own the rights to the image. The entry rules forbid using other people's photos without permission and photos of anyone under 18.
How long does FreeNude keep my creations?
The Studio and Video pages say recent creations stay on its servers for about 48 hours, and the privacy policy says generated images are deleted within a day of the task finishing. Download anything you want to keep soon after it is made.
Can I get a refund from FreeNude?
Its refund policy says purchases are non-refundable unless the law requires otherwise. Some subscription refund requests may be considered case by case, at the site's discretion.
Does CompanionRank score FreeNude?
Not yet. This profile summarises what FreeNude's own website says. Editorial scores appear only on our full reviews, which follow our published methodology.

Sources